Artists   >   F   >  Faithless


Fact Sheet

Musical genre:Club/Dance  
Country  England, UK
Faithless are a UK group of musicians whose music is described by one of their band as a cross between trip-hop and dance. Their songs include "God is a DJ", "Reverence" (reaching #10 in the UK), "Insomnia" (reaching #3), "Salva Mea" (reaching #9 as a remix), "We Come 1" (also reaching #3) and "One Step Too Far" (featuring Dido, Rollo's sister, reaching #6).

The four members of Faithless are Maxi Jazz, Sister Bliss, Jamie Catto and Rollo.

Faithless have released four albums of their own work, called Reverence, Sunday 8pm, Outrospective and No Roots. Reverence also included an additional CD of remixes of the songs on the first CD, called Irreverence. A new single was released on June 2004, called "Mass Destruction", and debuted at #7 in the UK. A new album entitled No Roots was released on the same month, which debuted at #1, becoming their highest charting album ever, beating Outrospective (#4), Sunday 8pm (#10) and Reverence (#26).